Posted by: myautisticmuslimchild | May 9, 2010

MOTHER’S DAY

God says in regards to our parents in the Qur’an: “Your Lord has decreed that you worship none but Him, And that you be kind to parents. Whether one or both of them attain old age in your life, Say not to them a word of contempt, nor repel them, But address them in terms of honor. And out of kindness, Lower to them the wing of humility, and say: ‘My Lord! bestow on them Your Mercy as they Cherished me in childhood’ “ (Quran 17:23-24).

Showing devotion to our mothers should not be forgotten, or considered less significant, but it may be better to offer a helping hand, time, and open displays of affection every day.

We want our mothers to have all the material things in life that they desire. But a soul will never be satisfied by goods found in the market place. Great and lasting gifts are the ones that stay in our hearts deeper and for a longer time. Who hasn’t avoided dealing with difficult and complicated family conversations, choosing instead to show that they care with a gift? Gifts are also frequently a substitute for saying the words “I love you.”

Moms, they nurture us, spend years cleaning up after us and always worry about our welfare long after we are no longer kids. They are our drivers to school, therapy, after-school programs, friends visits, and so much more.

Moms, they are our teachers, therapists , best friends, psychologists, and the one person who can make that pain go away with a simple band-aid and a kiss.

Moms, they are the one we can lean on when we need help, and the ones we go to so we can cry on their shoulders when sadness overtake us.

Moms, they are the one we can confide in with our deepest secrets, or troubles, and we know they will be there for us and help us through the ocean of troubles in life.

Moms, they never get tired, and never stop smiling at us.

Moms, they will always listen to us and forgive  our shortcomings.

Moms, the ones we must treasure and celebrate every day.

This is why the Prophet (saas) said when he was asked by a man, “whom should I honor most?” The Prophet replied, “your Mother”. “Who next?” he was asked. He again replied, “your Mother”. “Who next?” he was again asked. He replied once more, “your Mother!”. “Who next?” he was asked once more. Then he said, “your Father.” (Bukhari and Muslim)

Responses

  1. Happy mother’s day, every day 🙂

  2. Thank you Wafaa.

  3. Please tell me that youre heading to keep this up! Its so excellent and so important. I cant wait to read additional from you. I just really feel like you know so substantially and know how to make people listen to what you have to say. This weblog is just as well cool to become missed. Excellent things, genuinely. Please, PLEASE keep it up!

  4. Dude, please tell me that youre going to write more. I notice you havent written another blog for a while (Im just catching up myself). Your blog is just too important to become missed. Youve obtained so significantly to say, these knowledge about this subject it would be a shame to see this weblog disappear. The internet needs you, man!

  5. I thought it was heading to become some dull outdated publish, but it seriously compensated for my time. I’ll post a website link to this page on my weblog. I am sure my website visitors will come across that really useful.

  6. I’m happy I found this blog, I couldnt learn any info on this subject matter prior to. I also run a site and if you want to ever serious in a little bit of guest writing for me if achievable really feel free to let me know, i’m always appear for people to verify out my site. Please stop by and leave a comment sometime!


Leave a Reply

Categories

