Posted by: myautisticmuslimchild | June 12, 2010

Deep Sea Fishing

Since Amin showed such an interest in fishing, his father decided to take him to deep-sea fishing.

I was hoping that he might just try out this new exciting leisure activity at the local pond, but his dad wants to give him the all-time  experience.

So I packed his backpack for tomorrow, and I have been praying that things will go well for both of them. I spoke with his pediatrician if I should give him any medicine. He recommend that I give him a half dose of  Dramamine for possible motion sickness. I do not really think he will get sea-sick, but I just wanted to cover all bases.

I packed his sunscreen,  allergy medicine, cortisone and triple antibiotic cream. I have a hat there for him as well, which I really hope he will wear, and his sunglasses for all the glare he will experience out in the  sea. I packed a little snack and drink as well so he  will feel comfortable.

He will be gone from me from very early in the morning till early evening. This is probably the first time I do not have him with me for such a long time. All of a sudden I got another reality check … my little boy is not that little anymore, and he will be OK without me insha-Allah (God willing).

I will certainly update you all how he was during the trip, and what lessons can be learned from this experience. As of now, I know I will be praying a lot for his quick and safe return.

Responses

  1. As Salam Alaikum

    Look me up on facebook Name AL Maktoum Ali


Leave a Reply

Categories

