Posted by: myautisticmuslimchild | June 20, 2010

Father’s Day

“Thy Lord hath decreed that ye worship none but Him, and that ye be kind to parents. Whether one or more attain old age in thy life, say not to them a word of contempt, nor repel them, but address them in terms of honor. And out of kindness, lower to them the wing of humility, and say, “my Lord! bestow on them Thy Mercy, even as they cherished me in childhood.” (Quran 17: 23,24)

Gratitude to God and to parents go hand in hand. Gratitude to God is incomplete without showing gratitude to one’s parents. Since being grateful to God is a form of worship which earns heavenly rewards, it can therefore be said that being grateful to one’s parents also earns heavenly rewards.

The title of Father is easily attained, but to earn the full meaning of it  takes a lot of work. There are no perfection in this world, and one may make mistakes… that is just life. Still that will not prevent you to be a superhero for your child.

A good father knows that their children absorb more of what we say and do than is evident. They also know that their children will forgive the mistakes as long as they know their fathers love them.

There are failing fathers, and to them here’s some advice… change and earn you status back of being a father.

For men who do their best everyday to support their family and show love for their children, even if they occasionally fail, bless you.

I’m Happy You’re My Dad

I feel safe when you are with me;
You show me fun things to do;
You make my life much better;
The best father I know is you.I’m happy you’re my Dad
And so I want to say
I love you, Dad, and wish you
A Happy Father’s Day!

By Joanna Fuchs

Responses

  1. Incredible story

  2. Ive been meaning to read this and just never received a chance. Its an issue that Im quite interested in, I just started reading and Im glad I did. Youre a excellent blogger, one of the finest that Ive seen. This weblog unquestionably has some data on subject that I just wasnt aware of. Thanks for bringing this things to light.


Leave a Reply

Categories

