Posted by: myautisticmuslimchild | July 14, 2010

The United States of Autism movie

As most of you know, they are filming a new documentary  “The United States of Autism “. We are trilled to be part of this movie representing Muslim families in the USA with autistic children.

The crew  traveling across the USA and interviewing families with different back round, religion, and different level in the spectrum.

It is a wonderful feeling to know that there are people out there who are willing to take 40 days plus out of their lives to do such a great project, with the intention of raising awareness amongst us. I am including all the links here, so all of you can check out this great organization and be familiar with what they do.

Also, they have a very active blog where you can simply follow them on their travel and get updates on their interviews as well.

Right now they are in Texas , and in a few days they will be visiting our family here in Florida.

May God bless all who are involved in this great cause…ameen.

http://usofautism.com/discussion/the-blog

www.tommyland.org

www.usofautism.com


Responses

  1. The United States of Autism movie…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. AssalamuAlaikum! I just found about your blog, and I am so happy to find another Muslim parent of an Autistic child. 🙂 JazakAllahuKheiran for your posting, and I will be in touch by email shortly. 🙂

    • wswrwb,
      I am glad you found me, and I am hoping to hear from you soon. As you probably know we had some issues with the stroms, but things resolved now and I am back to the routine full speed.

  3. Great idea, but will this work over the long run?

    • I really don’t understand what you mean. can you rephrase yer question so i can answer you?


Leave a Reply

Categories

