Posted by: myautisticmuslimchild | August 18, 2012

Disabled Muslim Network

Eid Mubarak to all my dear readers.
I wanted to share this short post with you all.
A dear sister, who is a reader of this blog started this network (may Allah bless her for all her efforts) which benefits so many of the sisters and brothers.
I ask of you to please look her up on FB and hit like,  and be an active participant of this great effort.
Please share the network information with others, because we may never know who needs help and guidance, and they have no one to turn to. This network enables people to connect, exchange information, and even to help one another. So please support this network in any way you can.
Salaam everyone.I am so happy that the dmn has reached a big milestone of 1000 likes. I want to take the time to thank everyone for supporting the dmn and following our progress. I started the dmn page in january 2012 and in such a short amount of time I have launched the dmns poster and website www.disabledmuslimsnetwork.com

I get so many messages and emails from muslims who have disabilities/chronic illness who are so happy that there is finally a support network for them. At the moment I am working on getting the services I want to provide in place. I have done 2 interviews for sisters & emel magazine about my struggles with ankylosing spondylitis & other chronic illness also the story behind the dmn. Cant wait to see my interview in print

To celebrate the dmn reaching 1000 likes I have organized the dmn’s first giveaway. All you have to do is share the dmn’s poster with family/friends/pages/blogs. In 2 weeks time I will pick 2 winners. The 1st winner wins goodies from hijab fashion shop and the 2nd winner wins goodies from bb hijabs. Your support will help spread the word about the dmn to muslims around the world.


Responses

  1. Eid greetings to you as well. May Allah bless us all. Yes I will check this website.


Leave a Reply

Categories

