Posted by: myautisticmuslimchild | November 30, 2012

The 30 Days Journey…. Day#30 NHBPM

Day # 30, Recap NHBPM.

First of all I wanted to thank WEGO Health for the challenge.  It was such a great experience writing every day and reading about other health issues as well. I was able to see, that I am not alone advocating, taking care of another person with some sort of illness or disability. I understood that we all encounter difficulties in different shapes and forms, and it is not just me who has ups and downs.

30 posts in 30 days enabled me to learn about other diseases, disorders, and peek into those people’s life. The experience was really an eye opener, and made me realize that  there are so much out there I do not know about, and so many people struggling in a daily basis, yet they are still able to put a smile on their face,

When I signed up I was very excited, but later on I  started to doubt myself if I will have time to  even do  half of what it is required. 30 days later here I am, I stayed on track and delivered every post on time every day. It was a sort of reassurance for myself that I can make the time to do this. Another driving force for me was to speak about autism  which is so close to my heart.

The prompts were really awesome, and it provided all of us with an opportunity to show our cause in a different light. We can all see diversity here, yet there are much similarities at a same time.

I personally experienced some truly amazing encounters with the readers of my blog. For example, writing about life and death brought me much of the private messages inquiring about my son’s health. This showed me how much others care about my son. The post about “letter to  the cause I am advocating for”, allowed my closest friends to understand my every day life. I knew them for years, yet they admit they had no idea how I feel ,and what is our life about. Our friendship got stronger because of this mutual understanding.

My post from yesterday, where I wrote about what I wanted to accomplish in 2013 brought me a possibility that I may in fact achieve that goal before 2013 even starts.

My lists of benefits can go on and on regards to WEGO health NHBPM challenge. Thank you WEGO health for making it possible for me to express my thoughts, ideas, experiences, fears and hopes about my life, and my children’s life. In a course of this event, I discovered many more positive attributes of  my kids and the writers who participated. I met some truly amazing, strong, kind smart people in a process, so this month was certainly a very fruitful month for me and my family.

Looking forward to another invitation with you all, and I wish WEGO health, and all of its contributors, best of health. Keep up all the advocacy, because you all do make a huge difference in someone’s life. Until the next time take care.


Responses

  1. Please, check Kerri Rivera’s: Healing the Symptoms Known as Autism and the Brain Maker by Dr. Perlmutter. I have a personal experience with Kerri’s protocol and they are exceptionnaly positive (although the protocol can be challenging). The Brain Maker is a “no brainer” for children with autism.

    Heartfelt wishes to you and you son. May God bless you.

    • Thank you, I heard about her protocol, and downloaded the book as well, but never got around to fully read it and analyse it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

